SOG question

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by nueb, Nov 2, 2007.

1. if I am going to do the SOG method, what gallon pots would you recommend using? I know rule of thumb is 1 gallon to 1 foot plant ( that is wot I heard anyways) and if Im SOGing obviously they will be small plants so what is a good height to keep them to, wot size pot.... I want to get a decent yield from each though. also how much space should be between each pot/plant? can I just row pots up or do they need room? THX.

2. i am a complete newb, but

i belive rule of thumb is 1 plan per square foot, and i think SoG, you want to put the plants very tight together..

so id assume right next to eachother..

dont take my word..

3. i use the SOG method and i use 2 gallon pots. my plants usually don't get more than 2 feet tall before harvest time. 2 gallon pots are easy to pick up and manage too. you can put a bunch in quite a small space. this is the size i would recommend for SOG

4. where do you get your 2 gal pots?...i like that size, do you buy at wal-mart or have a special container you use?...thanx.

5. How often do you harvest? basiclly I have a area that is 6' long 4.5 feet high, and 3.5 deep. I have 4 gallon pots in there and with the height of the pot that leaves me 3 feet of growing space. so i am sure with a 2 gallon pot i would be just fine with the height how many do you think I could comfortably fit in that area? is there a sticky on here for SOGing?