Soft brown and fuzzy...?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by hawkzeppelin, Apr 23, 2010.

1. ok so, i'm by no means a newbie when it comes to marijuana but im finishing up my last pickup and at the bottom of the bag i've noticed a few nugs that have a sort of light brown fuzzyness to it. It kind of looks like someone sprinkled sand on it. Its on every part of the nugs too...stems, leaves, ect...

Ive been smoking this stuff for the past two weeks and havent had any problems with my lungs or anything, also i didnt notice this brown fuzzyness until just now. I dont think its mold because i've been looking at all of the pics on grasscity with moldy weed, but idk im no mycologist. So what the fuck is it?

2. Sounds like grit weed to me

3. Maybe it's bud mold?
    I mean, even if it doesn't look like mold, it can take on very different looks.

4. Put your tongue to it and see if you get any grit on your tongue. If you do, switch to a bong if you're not already using one. I had a couple pickups turn out to be the grit weed. It was good shit and got me high, and I don't believe I got much of the grit in my mouth or lungs when I smoked it in a bong.

5. I won't buy cannabis unless I've looked through it all to make sure there is no weight additives.
    I grow my own now though.

6. Yes this stuf is definitely great weed and i've use a bong every time i have smoked from this pickup. [now that i think about it i remember saying to myself "dont forget to look at the bottom of the bong for particles, but i forgot unfortunately]

The picture is kind of dark for some reason. but the bud is lighter then that.

[​IMG]

7. i just noticed the black spots on top of the crystals! Fuck it, i think im just going to throw it out. Thanks guys

8. looks like bugs or something.. eww

9. Man, that's some odd looking shit.

10. i took some really really close pictures with my camera and noticed that there is actually A LOT of small mold spots.