So, two guys walk into a bar...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Kushmedic, Dec 31, 2015.

1. #1 Kushmedic, Dec 31, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 31, 2015
    Aw crap....I forgot the joke. Anyway...just previewed all I wrote (grab a sandwich and a drink....it's a bit of a read) and realized this thing isn't formatting the way I want it to. Everything's fine except for the spacing between paragraphs. Sorry about the wall. So....
    Mike here. I'm completely new to GrassCity.
    In fact, pretty new to smoking grass. Well, okay, that's not true. I took a few puffs from a joint at one time or another when I was in my early 20s. 21 I think (Mihoacan and something called Purple Haze...). Never did any of the stuff before then. I was a total square growing up. My dad was a total stoner and semi-professional country/western singer, songwriter and musician. My mom....a little bit but she stopped a long time ago. My sister....stoner from early on. Me...I hadn't touched any grass for years after my first few times. Just never got into it, I suppose. And, of course, the stigma that went with it vs. the mage of my public life.
    I was pretty straight-and-narrow for the longest time. Not even a real drinker though I do really like GOOD beer (not that Budweiser or Coors crap) and Mike's Harder lemonade (blood orange and mango more commonly faved), wine, etc. Because I was always the good guy, the professional (in fact, I'm a career emergency medic and fireman....you know, public safety and all), the gentleman, the good sober driver and the good host and whatever else I was to everyone not named Mike, I ULTRA RARELY ever had FUN and got shitfaced.
    Or stoned.