So my R.A. is getting kicked out of housing

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by MagicHat, Feb 19, 2009.

1. This bullshit.
    I'm a freshman in college in a liberal arts school in Vermont. My R.A. happens to be one of my good friends here at school and our whole floor is super upset about this. Basically, he was on probation (1st strike) a few weeks ago. This long weekend, some cunt R.D. knocked on a room we were partying in, talking about a noise complaint at 12:00am on a Saturday night. There were a few beers laying around and a watercup table was set up in the middle. Maybe tops 6 people in the room, NOT being loud. She proceeded to write up everybody in the room, including my R.A. who literally was pleading for his job. We had a 4 day weekend in which nearly everybody went home, including most R.A.s. This was his one weekend to be completely off duty and officially able to party with the rest of us but of course the ONE time he's actually able to rage with us, he gets in trouble. Anyway, I wrote a letter that I'm giving to our head of Student Life, it's pretty long if you don't want to read all of it, but I'd love some feedback on it.

Names and shit are all changed up, but here it is:

To whom it may concern,