so many questions.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by lookythere, Feb 3, 2013.

1. Hi Y'all!
    First off, I have been growing for the past 9 years and still learning. I have run the gamut from soil to Aero CFLs and led to HPS (big and small)and back again. Again, STILL LEARNING! :wave:
    The set up that i am running right now is a room that is 6x6x7.
    Lights: 1x1000 (air cooled hood)watt hps and 1x400(drop in) watt hps
    Medium: living organics, planter bed 3x5x2
    Plants: gods gift, super haze, female clone from bagseed which I have nicknamed whomper.
    Water: ACT, but there is a catch. i dont know whether its heavily fungi or bacteria. its a 35 gallon res. with a few airstones and some compost and mycos hanging out which i continually feed and fill with filtered tap. i am always open to criticism...
    Question:
    The God's Gift plants are quickly maturing as we come somewhere close to week six of flower, which is not a big deal, but i see to potential issues. Because i am mitigating heat issues with the drop in 400, I only have it on for 5 or so hours during the peak of the flowering cycle(to simulate a high noon feel). where it gets trippy for me is that i have noticed what I thought were hermi flowers, they end up turning into gnarly calyx bracts. I will attach photos to exemplify. Is this a sign of too much stress? also the buds that are in between the drop in and the hood seem to have a duality issue. I mean that the sides facing the 400 that is only on for a few hours during flowering, although closer to the buds, are developing newer flower bracts where as the side that gets the solid 12 hour exposure seems to be maturing out.
    Part of me thinks that it might be the massive root systems starting to really duke it out for space, but in my conception of the growth cycle I don't think that there is extensive root growth in the later stages of flowering...
    Who got some thoughts?