So is tobacco really that bad for your health?

Discussion in 'General' started by MyBusDriverYells, Oct 7, 2013.

1. I've heard countless stories of friends grandmothers and grandfathers smoking since their 20's well into their 60's to 80's without any major lung problems.

So what's the deal then?

I smoke cigarettes every so often and occasionally a cigar. Even then it's is not very common for me to be smoking tobacco. So please don't give me the "Tobacco is discusting have fun slowly killing yourself. Just smoke weed." yada yada. Keep those opinions to yourself and post what you think is right.

Sent from the void.

2. there's no question that tobacco does more harm than good. but, i'm of the opinion that it still does some good.

i have severe anxiety issues, so whenever i can't smoke weed, i'll smoke menthol's on occasion. i've heard that it can (kinda) ease folks with OCD, and Schizophrenia---i'm not sure how true this is because i'm no doctor.

with all that being said, i think the primary answer is genetic make-up and your current state of health.

3. Yea I dont think it's totally confirmed that tobacco is harmful, I think the jury's still out on this one. 

4. My grandmother died from cancer due to cigarettes. Tell me again how it's not harmful

Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known ~ Carl Sagan

5. why would he tell you again if he never said they weren't?

he was asking a question.

6. #6 Weedity, Oct 7, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 7, 2013
    When I used to smoke tobacco I could feel blood rush through my body and it always felt constricted, it was harder to exercise, i would run out of breath, my breath tasted/smelled like shit, girl found it unnattractive, fucks with sleeping patterns, nicotine itself is unhealthy,yeaaah not worth the addiction.

I quit, feel amazing. No regrets. Fuck tobacco....

7. It's been confirmed for many, may years. :smoke: