Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

So I am new here and I have some questions!

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Smoke on water, Dec 21, 2011.

1. Well, I'm kind of new to weed in general. What is a grinder? Do you need one? I don't ever grind my weed... Or maybe I am missing the point?

And what is a kief?

Also, I have some black berry kush. It is the best stuff I have ever smoked. But I haven't done a lot. Is this a really good strain? Or is it just average?

Sorry for all the questions!

2. Grinder just makes it easier to break up bud without your fingers.

And kief is the wonderful stuff that collects in the bottom of the grinder

3. Is it really worth it to go buy a grinder? It isn't very difficult just to pull some bud apart so it will fit in the bowl.

And also what does it mean to cache a bowl? Is that like when you smoke all the greens so it is just ash left? And do you guys smoke that ash or just dump it out? I say it isn't worth the time to smoke it but I have a friend who does.

4. A grinder is a untensil used grind up your weed into a fine consistency. You don't really need one because you can break up your bud by hand but eventually you'll get sick and tired of having to do so. It basically increases the surface area of your bud thus allowing for a more pleasant smoke. Some good brands for grinders are SpaceCase and Cosmic grinders.

Kief is the dried trichomes that fall off of your bud. It's 100% THC, gets you really baked.

I've heard great things about blackberry kush, you're very lucky. Enjoy!