So, help me get started!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by viking tyty, May 4, 2006.

1. i've been reading all the guides and do's/don'ts on here, and i think i'm JUST ABOUT ready to begin. BUT, i have a couple of questions first.

1. if i'm growing in a closet, what is the best kind of fan to get? will i need more than one?
    2. lights. where do i get HPS lights?
    3. whats the best way to control the odor?
    4. strain... is there any particular strain that will grow more weed than other strains? do different strains require different care? should i start off with bag seed just to start...or should i drop like 25 bucks on a bag of seeds (wouldnt that last me a while anyways?)?

please try to refrain from telling me to use the search button. i'm a forum vet and i know how frustrating it is when n00bs come along and ask dumb questions, but i've searched and searched and found all the answers i need except for these.

thanks in advance!

2. just get any fan and get it to blow so it makes the plant tremble just a bit to strengthen its stalk, and for some odor control. hps lights are available at www.insidesun.com, you can get a 400w for $90. and then get a compatible mh bulb for an extra 40. since its your first time i suggest practicing on bagseed.

3. should i do it in:

A) closet (id prefer not to, id rather have my closet for clothes and recording purposes)
    B) build a closet/cabinet type thing
    C) garage

also, what size bucket/pot should i start it in, and then what size should i finish it in? (would like the highest yield possible =))