So confused - please help an apprentice

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by tokingnewbie, Feb 10, 2014.

1. I'm new to the smoking scene, in terms of getting hold of my own supply and equipment. I've smoked a bit in the past, but it's always been in social situations, parties etc with someone else's green that they've been generous enough to share. I've only ever smoked joints, mostly green mixed with tobacco.

I've recently acquired some green from a friend who I occasionaly smoke with. Now, I really hate tobacco, so want to get hold of my own water pipe to use at home. But jees, the bong market is so confusing for someone like me who's completely new to the it. I have read through the terms, and have an ok idea of what everything is, but bascially I'm still at a loss as to what to look for in a headshop. I feel like I'd go in and get laughed out the store at my lack of knowledge. So I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice?

Basically, I'm looking for a reasonably discrete bong, nothing massive, (but I don't think I want a bubbler) to keep in my wardrobe. I live with a flatmate, and I don't want him to know I'm taking hits in the flat. I'm thinking glass is the way to go, and I'm not looking for fancy designs. But beyond that, I'm completely confused. Like how do the width of the glass affect the hit? Do I need a percolater, or a carbon filter?

Any help would be appreciated.
    If it helps I'll probs be using it about 3-4 times a week

Thanks

2. #2 glass666shogun, Feb 10, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2014