Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking with someone who is HIV+

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by CowboyPete, Oct 2, 2006.

1. Hi, as you can probably see I'm new to this whole forum site...but I had just a quick question and I was hoping someone on this site could fill me in.

Look, I know this is going to sound stupid but when it comes to a serious subject such as this I get a little over-protective and worried.

How easy is it to contract HIV from smoking with someone who is positive? Like say you're smoking out of a pipe, or bong, or such...you really can't safty proof that can you?

Thanks for the help you guys!

2. not sure but i guess it could happen from mouth saliva. just hold the bic up to the pipe and burn it dry.

3. I really really doubt it, i dont think it can be spread besides if a mother with aids gives birth to a baby or sexually, This site is great for many questions but u might wanna try another one for that question

4. I'm pretty sure HIV can't be spread through salivia, but it wouldn't be something I would risk by asking a bunch of stoners on an internet forum. Make sure you know you're gonna be ok, otherwise it isn't worth the risk whatsoever.

5. i definitely think this is the place for these kinds of questions...surely other people have wondered the same thing.

for detailed info check out http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hiv#Transmission

basically, this is what it says: