Smoking weed with contacts on?

Discussion in 'General' started by SG85, Apr 24, 2016.

1. I hate glasses so I'm getting contacts. The thing is my eyes get red whenever I smoke weed, so I usually put Visine in them. Now my question is, I heard your eyes get dry when you have contacts on and smoking weed will make my eyes even more red. If I put visine in my eyes while my contacts are on will my eyes not be red anymore? Because the visiine will only touch the contacts not the eyeball itself.

2. The contacts will only come into contact with the iris and cornea of your eye, the Visine will still be able to clear up the redness but I have zero experience in this matter and would hate for something to happen to your eyes. Google may be your friend.

3. The effect THC has on your eyes will not effect the contacts or you're eyes at all. I know plenty of people with contacts who smoke with them on with no issues whatsoever. They will still be red and glassy if you smoke enough, but some visine or other redness relievers would do the job,.

• Like Like x 1
  4. i had that issue i doute it was caused by cannabis consumption. few times it got so dry they'd fall out or split in half. ouch. maybe it was a new brand.... used to sleep with a trial pair in for months only removing them to clean them in a peroxide contact solution. got a new brand . slept one nite still attached and when i took them off they were suction cupped on. after removing, each blink was equivalent to 10 paper cuts on my eyes. the following 48 hours are constant tear streams to repair my eyes.
    a few times of unplanned napping while wearing them, i just went back to glasses, sense they didn't blind me in 48 intervals.

I think it was bright tv and a dark room to blame. smoking may have cause engorged eye ball blood vessels "red eye". eye drops never help anyways but i soon grew out of red eyes, tolerance i guess. equilibrium balance, mabye?
    only time herb smoke hurts my eye is from a gas mask bong.