Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking the day before a game

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by CasualSmoker024, Apr 27, 2013.

1. So, I'm fairly new to bud so I have yet to smoke the day before a game, first game of the season and I've only been toking for 6 months or so. I have a football game at 2 tomorrow, and I'm wondering if smoking a little bit tonight will carry over in a negative way. Not planning to go hard, just hit my one hitter a couple times to make it through the evening since I'm staying home to rest instead of going out tonight. If any of you guys have some solid weed/sports experience I'd love to here what you guys have to say

2. Psh... I'd smoke the day OF. The game ...

But no you should be fine...

3. No you'd be fine.

I actually was better at basketball back when I played in high school, to the point where the first time I played a game sober my coach benched me halfway through the second quarter hahahahahah (I could play well enough sober if I wasn't regularly playing while high, but when I was consistently playing high I was rusty sober).

4. Unless you were smoking all night long and eating tons of junk food you shouldn't notice much of anything. In fact just smoking a small amount might make you more focused and amped up for your game.

5. I feel more relaxed and what not. I didn't ever feel any nervousness or anything, which made me better. And many people actually play high, they say it makes em better. I don't know if I believe that, but they say it