Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking away from college

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Zgame100, May 9, 2016.

?

Should I hide smoking or be open to my parents about it?

1. Hide it!

16.7%
  2. Tell the truth

83.3%
  1. Hey y'all:

Ok so first off, I'm relatively new to smoking. I'm a Freshman in college (sophomore technically later today after my final) and started earlier off in the year. I told my mom last month that I smoke "occasionally" and she said "I don't care, you're in college, do what you want." You would this is great news! Your parents being fine with you smoking in all is a good thing to hear. However, they said "in college"...

So my question is, how do I approach smoking back home. Idk if they will be "ok" with me smoking. Should I just be open with them and say "I'm going out to smoke." or something? Or should I just hide it like I did in the past. On Spring Break, I would smoke in the bathroom with the shower on, which worked but was a hassle to set up. I would have to bring my bowl, grinder, lighter, and sploof into the bathroom and let it steam out for 5 minutes.

I just picked up an eighth and I don't know what I should do. I need some advice!

-Thanks