Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking After Anxiety?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Ichimaruu, Jun 2, 2013.

1. #1 Ichimaruu, Jun 2, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 2, 2013
    So last time I smoked 2 days ago I had what I think was an anxiety attack, basically to cut it short I felt morbid.. like a stroke or heart attack. I know it's all in my head since I have no pre-existing heart conditions.

So I know I'll find a few answers here from more 'seasoned' smokers; is weed just not for me? I'm very new to smoking weed or doing any recreational drugs at all. If i can still make it work for me I'd be happy for suggestions!

edit: I must have smoked around about 0.3-0.4g which I don't know if that's a lot for a person who hasn't really experimented with drugs before at all but it seemed beforehand like it shouldn't be.

Oh and I still got some desirable effects, but most of them were masked by horrible fear etc.

2. #2 JaysForDays, Jun 3, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 3, 2013
    You smoked a little bit too much for yourself. try .2 and tell me how good you feel, just because I know you will. Just from experience, I only have those panic attacks when I smoke without planning. Set some munchies, and DEFINITELY music. That will take away all of the paranoia if the lesser amount hasn't done the trick.

3. Thanks man this really helped my mindset hearing that from someone else. I've rolled myself a really small (and cute in my opinion) joint so I don't waste too much.