smells like wet hay

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by phontaine, Aug 11, 2011.

1. I have a serious problem that has been going on for almost two years now!! My weed smells like fresh cut grass from the very beginning all of the way to harvest. Once it is cured and ready to smoke it tastes good, burns good, and has a nice high but SMELLS LIKE FRESH CUT GRASS!!! WTF am I doing wrong.

It happened almost overnight. I had a usual crop that was really good and smelled like it was supposed to. Then the very next crop smelled like fresh cut grass. I've had about 8 crops in a row that have had the same problem and I am totally broke and will have to give up if I can't figure out the problem very soon.

I've been growing for 10 years and have been doing things the same ever since my first crop and have always had really good smoke until now. I didn't change anything at all but obviously something has changed. I just rebuilt my grow room from the ground up sterilizing everything as I went thinking that there may be some kind of mysterious fungus or something that is causing the problem. I'm now 4 weeks into flower after the rebuild and the MOTHER FUCKING SMELL IS BACK! I walk into the room and it smells like someone just mowed my gawd damn lawn!

I'm using (and have been using for many years) the following:
    (3) 600w HPS air cooled lights
    (18) General hydroponics waterfarm pots
    propane CO2 generator ( I keep the room at 1000ppm)
    dutchmaster gold noots with add .27 (PPM and PH are always in check)
    blue moon carbohydrates
    dutchmaster liquid light and saturator

The room is 10'x6.5' with a 7' ceiling

I keep the room at:
    80 degrees F day
    75 degrees at night
    60% humidity
    I have a merv 16 air filtration system to clean the air in the room