small organic grow? help please

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by MNPN, Jan 13, 2010.

1. I have a small grow starting, just two plants indoors and would very much like to do an organic grow, my problem is that I have limited acces to certain supplies and dont want to sacrifice yeilds because of inadeqaute nutrients. This what I have available: Miracle gro organic potting mix, vermiculite, perlite, peat moss, blood+bone meal, lime, and some vegetable compost. there are also general use "organic" ferts at the store. Can you reccomend a decent soil mix of these things? I dont know if i could go water only or what kind of tea/fertilizer I should use either. Would love any advice as I am new to organic gardening.

2. at the top of this section theres a post for beginner organics and it has a few soil mixs you could do with most items found at local stores.

5part spag peat moss
    3part perlite
    2part worm castings
    if you use 3qt as ea part you just need to add 1cup of dolomite lime(powdered), This mix makes enough to fill 2 5g buckets.

That is a basic mix but you will need to use some form of nutes(go to the link on top of forum and you will get a list of nutes you can add or tea's you can make)

Numb

3. yes, Ive read those. But I am limitied to only the supplies I listed above for the entire grow. could possibly order some worm castings or kelp meal but thats probably it. CAn I get by with just those things and how would anyone recccomend I do it? If not Ill just have to buy some foxfarm nutes or something but I would really rather grow organic.