Slow seedling growth

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by FredFigglehorn, Feb 10, 2017.

1. So this is my first time growing from seed, last year I had a store bought clone outside for about two months before my dog ate it. So this year I figured I'd start over and grow indoors. I germinated in a cup of water and kinda forgot about them for a few days and a few of the seeds had grown massive roots, like four inches long, and sank the bottom of the cup. So I planted 15 seeds in three pots, and had them under a 14w cfl but they started stretching really bad after about a week and a half, they only had two small leaves but super long stems so I transplanted them in bigger pots so I could bury them most of the way and put them in a 20 gallon tote under the cfl. They started to grow wider but still kinda slowly so I switched them to two 23w cfls, 5700k and they pretty much stopped growing at that point. Temp is between 78 and 82 and I've been watering once every 5 or 6 days and they're about 3 weeks old now from when I originally planted them, and none of them have grown their second set of leaves, a couple of them were yellowing and drooping hardcore so I watered with a super low dose of superthrive and brought the bulb up to try and encourage some vertical growth. My seedlings look like they should have in a week and it's been near a month I don't have a PH meter but I'm using reliable soil maybe I stunted their growth when I transplanted and reburied them?

2. not enough light. that's why theyre stretching so bad. Also not a good idea to plant more than one plant per container.

3. You are going to have to do a few things if you hope to get any bud;

You need way more light, #1 contributor
    Know your soil, what is it?
    Get a ph meter for God's sake!