Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

slightly sophisticated firecracker method - easy recipe + asking for some advice

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by ABzerotolerance, Mar 20, 2016.

1. Hello, so I'm a longtime lurker of these forums, but I believe this is my first time posting. I've been cooking with bud since the summer of 2013. I've tried probably 4 to 5 different methods, cooking the weed in an open pan, in the oven, in slow cookers. All these approaches involved infusing the weed into oil/butter, and straining the green out of the fat. I had varying degrees of success, though, and a couple times a good portion of weed was completely wasted. I gave it up for awhile, then a friend of mine suggested I use the firecracker method. It took us a couple tries after looking around a little bit on the internet, but we have a proven and sound recipe that is incredibly hard to mess up. The only thing you might need to buy is a coffee bean grinder, they're $20 at a grocery store. I have likely made around 15 batches using this recipe and have always been pleased with the results. I am using brownies here as an example - there's lots of things you can make with this method, because we're just going to mix the ground bud into the dry ingredients. I advise reading the entire guide before attempting to use it. Also - I would love to hear if there's anything with this method I could improve upon.

What you need:
    Brownie mix + ingredients for brownie mix (egg and oil, water)
    Cooking utensils
    Brownie pan
    Oven pan
    Aluminum foil