slight yellowing on edges

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by chewsifer, Sep 16, 2009.

1. There is a slight yellowing on the edges and Im looking for any info on what it is.. the plant is almost 4 weeks old from germination. It was slow growing and then I transplanted it into the mom pot that has a 50/50 mix of just top soil and a nutrient rich potting soil. comments please.

Attached Files:

2. Yikes, Im no PRO, im doing my first plants right now that are younger than yours, but if i remember correctly this yellowing of leaves can be 1 of few things
    -heat
    -overwatering
    -Nutrients( not sure if too much or too little)

As i said im not sure just relaying what i have read. And i would wait for a more experienced cultivator respond. just though id try and point you in the right direction m8. GL!

3. I had the same problem and it was because of heat or bad soil.

4. Thanks for the tips. ive dropped one of the grow lights and ive opened up the intake for the exhaust fan to keep the temps in check. Will see what happens in the next week. I do think ive over watered in the past. Its hard not too.

5. Where the hell is the perlite? Your soil is "clogged". I would seriously think about CAREFULLY digging that baby up and amending a handful of perlite into that dirt and then carefully putting her back. It will do a world of difference.

6. The lack of perlite is my rookie mistake. Im scared I will kill it. Anyone have any experiance in doing a transplant at this stage?

7. OK, while the perlite will help, it's not the only problem you have. In fact, if you have a steady drain of water after your feed then I think you're alright.

Have you fed it anything? That looks like a deficiency to me. She looks like she could use a dose of some sort of grow nutrient.

If you plan on repotting her again, then I would worry about the perlite, until then I wouldn't mess around with it.