Shrooms laced with acid

Discussion in 'General' started by Tbika, Jun 10, 2006.

1. I've never tried shrooms before, but I really want to try them. One thing i'm worried about is weather or not i'd be getting real shrooms. I've been seeing a therapist for a while, he's really cool. i talk to him about everything even like smoking weed and shit. I talked to him about my intrests and he said that a lot of what passes for mushrooms on long island are actually mushrooms from the grocery store dried in the microwave and laced with lsd, or a milder form of it. He says that its really hard to tell until after you actually eat them.

A friend of mine has tried shrooms about 3 times. He said the first 2 were kind of mild, and had some hallucinations and colors looked more vivid, but nothing to intense. His third time he had a crazy horrible trip, where he got caught in a horrible web of thought, and banged his head against a wall for about 10 minutes, and overall the trip was way more intense than what he had expected before. I asked him if it was possible that he had gotten acid, not real shrooms, and he said maybe.

I've never done any hallucinogens before, so i wouldn't want to start with lsd, especially if i'm expecting shrooms. Does anyone know if this is a real concern i should have, or just an overblown rumor (anywhere, but especially NY)?

2. Well I have never had bad shrooms. I really doubt anyone would lace shrooms with acid. Depending on your part of the country acid is hard to get anyway. Oregon is one of the major places to get acid. It is also not hard to get shrooms there. The fact of the matter is that shrooms laced with acid would cost to much, and would be a waste of money.

It comes down to what kind of state of mind you are in when you decide to trip. Sometimes you have a bad trip, and you just have to be ready to deal with that. It usually passes with time. If you want to do it, go for it. I have never known anyone who has gotten acid laced shrooms.