Shrooming

Discussion in 'General' started by Fresh_Cali_Dank, Aug 12, 2005.

1. I have little experience with drugs outside of weed and painkillers. I've tried dramamine (bad idea) and I am now contemplating taking shrooms. My main concern is that I read into things a little to much and all those bad trips on erowid put me in an uneasy state of mind. After reading this I'm worried that the fear of a bad experience could cause a one. Are my fears irrational? Would I be safe to take a half 1/8 and see what happens?

2. I think your fears are unnessacry.
    A lot of those bad trips on erowid are due to the fact that they where in a bad state of mind in the first place.

To have a good trip you need to have a good state of mind, and be comfortable with your surrondings and sitters.

You'll have lots of fun on shrooms. :)

The standard dose is 1/8th. Although some shrooms are very potent. Its really up to your brain chemistry actually. I suggest that you possibly take a little less then the 1/8th--just to get a feeling of the shrooms in your body, and then if you like it--take the rest of the 1/8th. :)

I will admit though. Everytime I've been offered shrooms and done them I always get a *tiny* bit nervous, but its mostly just due to anticipation. In fact---I haven't hallucinated yet off of anything. I've been hella faded before---but have never hallucinated yet. :)

peace

3. Really don't worry about bad trips. Read nice positive things beforehand- nature books etc are great, be with people you like/love and trust me- Shrooms will be (and have been for many before you) the most fun thing you have ever done.