Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Should I tell my parents I smoke?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Stonedking64, Jan 2, 2011.

1. I've been smoking for 5 years, 3 which I lived at home, and 2 of when I moved out and lived on my own. They knew I smoked pot and were ok with it but I did other things as well. (Not because pot is gateway drug so stfu if you think that it is.) They didnt know bout the other stuff until the week before I moved out when I overdosed on pain killers but that really doesnt matter in this post...So anyway I quit all drugs. I smoke weed, but dont do drugs. I dont even drink. My parents are in town visiting for christmas, my mom and starting to sniff around and ask questions. Should I sit her down read her some facts and hope that she understands...I should also point out tht when I overdosed it was almost the last straw with my parents...they live 16 hours away now and i smoke on a reg basis, going to college and getting better grades than ever before.

I dont want to lie to my mom. What I am doing is not hurting anyone but I am afraid that if I tell her She will have no more to do with me....Stupid thing to lose my mom over, but if she cant accept what I do and my choices i dont want her in my life.

So what should I do??

2. Weeds a drug dude.

As for what you should do, i'd leave it, if she asks be honest, if not don't say anything.