Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Should I tell my parents I smoke bud?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Stoner Buddha, Jul 22, 2013.

1. #1 Stoner Buddha, Jul 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 22, 2013
    I'm 18 and I've been smoking for about 2 years now. I feel like telling my mom I smoke pot, but I'm afraid of her reaction to it. Sometimes i feel like getting it out of my chest, I want to tell them, but i don't want to regret it later on if they start to doing drug test and stuff on me. Most of my cousins smoke weed and their parents are semi-okay with it.

2. #2 MrGoatington, Jul 22, 2013
    When I told my mom, she initially wasn't happy with it at all, but I convinced her otherwise with the facts and now it's all good. Definitely nice not having to hide it. You have to judge how you think your parents will react, before you do it. Everybody's parents react differently. If you think there's a higher chance they will react negatively towards it, or are not easily convinced with facts, it may not be worth it.

3. Typo sprry i'm on my shitty ipod

4. i think if you think it's appropriate. 

if you feel like getting it off your chest do it

if you don't want her to get disappointed you or something like that don't do it