Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Should I take a break with dabbing?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Bigiron, Nov 30, 2016.

1. So I've been dabbing everyday for about the last two years, about 5 to a half gram of oil a day. I was wondering if there are any negative effects I should worry about for prolong use of dabbing? Besides obvious tolerance issues.

2. There are negative effects of doing anything in excess. Take a break if you want to, my thinking would be that oil is a bit better than just bud as there are less actual debris/particles that you breathe in.

3. This makes sense. I haven't experienced any negative effects, but I was thinking about it this morning and got paranoid lol.

4. It happens bro. That is one of the reasons i quit, i didn't want to wait to see the side effects later in life, strictly edibles maybe once or twice a year now.

5. I've tried edibles. For some reason, I can't get high from them. I tried them with milk, not eating, after eating. Never worked for me :(
    Thc drinks work wonders though!

6. Properly just improper made edibles or not high enough of a dose, I thought the same thing until I started getting some decent 100+ mg edibles. But I agree, drinks hit me way harder and faster

7. I'd suggest you take a break from dabs. I find the short term memory loss to be even worse when I'm smoking dabs instead of flower

8. I can't comment on if the edibles where made correctly or not as they where made from someone else. Maybe I'll give them another try.