Should i start flowering?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by mattylo, Sep 12, 2013.

1. #1 mattylo, Sep 12, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 13, 2013
    whats up everyone new guy here...this is my first grow ever im real eager and excited to (fingers crossed) successfully grow!! I have done a lot of reading on here and other sites for YEARSS I just never had the time to put into it until now. Ive been burning for 6 years and reading about growing for probably 2 years but I am still open to discussion and other peoples thoughts. One of my questions is I was wondering if its to early to flower? not looking for gigantor plants just little 1-2 footers for personal use...below is the best shots I could get. these guys are about 4-5 weeks from germ

photo.PNG photo1.JPG

photo2.JPG

Hope to get lots of replies!

2. sure if you want them to stay small then go for it!

3. I wouldn't yet, I would give it another week or two at least.

4.  yeah I was thinking another week...I was going to today but I still don't see pistils or anything just more leafs

5. I suggest you pinch the top out, and give them another week or two.  They'll stay small, but a little extra growth will be worth it.

6. I was going to! I have on my other one that's 3 days behind this gal didn't know if it mattered so I left her alone fig I wait and see lol

7. #7 mattylo, Sep 13, 2013
    any other thoughts? comments etc

8. One Last bump...unless I make this into a journal!

9. #9 QuadSportz06, Sep 13, 2013
    Why does all these cats waste their time and resources and possibly getting nabbed for a fuckin twig? I veg for at least 90 days. In TN each plant carries its own felony.if I go down I'm going with my 5 footers and a fat sack of dope.If you wanna run with the big dogs, keep on readin kidSent from my LGL86C