Should I Quit Smoking Weed?

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by Shaggysbeltbuckle, Oct 25, 2015.

1. I'm not sure if I really want to keep smoking weed anymore. Maybe you guys could suggest some things that might help? I've been smoking weed for 4 years now. I started in 10th grade and of course, it was really fun (as it always is when you first start). I was a constant smoker for 3 years and my senior year of high school I deicded to take a break (I didn't do well in high school so I really needed to concentrate). I graduated high school and now I've started my freshman year of college. The past few months I have gotten back into it but it's not the same. I have always preferred to smoke alone (I'm not a very soical person and it makes me even more socially awkward when I smoke) but now I feel just so bored when I smoke. Before, I could pop in a movie, listen to music, read a book, go for a walk, and totally enjoy my high and be happy. Now, I just feel so bored. I just sit around and say "wow, that was kind of a waste" and get sleepy and tired. Of course if I didn't want to smoke weed any more I wouldnt but can any of you suggest a way to make it fun again? Maybe do it with people?

(I don't know if this makes a differnce but before when I was smoking a lot I was not medicated for ADD, which is something i have really bad. Now that I am medicated, could this affect the weed smoking? Thanks).

2. id ask a doctor about it not grasscity

3. hahah yeah I should about the ADD thing. My question to grasscity though was if you guys had any ideas on how I could make smoking more fun (i.e. doing it with people etc)…I don't think my doctor would like those questions!

4. i don't really think theirs much you can do..except maybe try to get some new strains and smoking in new environments. maybe try to have a better mind set about it too idk...

5. If you see it as a waste then stop..I'd so only continue if you truly enjoy it