Should I quit my job at Subway?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by keanu reeves, May 2, 2011.

1. I've hated my job since day 1, but I've been working there for 9 months. I'm the night time shift supervisor and I'm being paid 8.25$ an hour. I usually work a 5 hour shift starting at 5pm and we lock the door at 9:30pm. I just can't handle the job; the stress, annoying customers, endless lines, constantly having to try and speed up to just finish on time. It's stupid.

My main reason for not wanting to work there any longer is the fact I have to bust my ass working as fast as I can for 5 hours and i'm only getting $8.25 an hour. The amount of stress I endure pushed me to smoking cigarettes again and I'm pretty depressed. I usually sleep in til 12:30pm only because I don't wanna get up and start my day because I dread it.

I don't really have bills I need to pay, and have about 500$ saved up. I fell like everything would be better if I didn't work there any longer.

If anyone's been in this situation or has any advice for me, please let me know. I have work in about 4 hours, and right now I set that ill call them and say im sick and go in tomorrow and give them back my uniform.

2. i've been in that situation many times. usually I do the stupid thing, and quit. I recommend that you do not quit until at least finding another job.

I worked at a firehouse subs once, so I know how it is.

If you quit it will be okay for a little bit. Until you are broke, and have waaay too much time on your mind.

oh and if you decide to call in sick or whatever, i'm sure by the time 10 oclock rolls around you'll be like damn... I should have sucked it up.

3. i mean i know a bunch of people are gonna say "at least you have a job" but you should do what YOU feel is right.