Should I Purchase a Vaporizer?

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by mattisbadatnames, Mar 3, 2015.

1. Hello GrassCity,
    I've been smoking for almost three years now for my insomnia and also recreationally with frienda and just recently i started to consider a vaporizer. I live with my parents and they frequently complain about the smell of weed in my room, despite my efforts with a smokebuddy and I heard that vaporizers smell a lot less than smoking weed. My problem though is, I don't know anybody else who owns one or who is planning to buy one and I've heard that the high is completely different and lacks that couch-lock feeling. Are vaporizers good for insomnia and will a vaporizer be more stealthy than smoking? also which vaporizers do you recommend?

2. Well, I have toyed with a few vapes, but in the end, they all smell to a degree.

I've used the PAX, its small and convenient.
    I have used the mighty volcano and that thing is a beast, but takes up a lot of room and is more meant for a get together setting.
    I didn't enjoy the firefly too much, it didn't vape right for me. Might be a learning curve.
    I want to try a Magic Flight Launch Box, as ive heard nothing but good things.

While the high is different, it still gets you that "couch lock" feel, especially if your vaping a good indica.

Just remember, don't go for any of the pen vapes like the snoop dog one or the like, they combust herb, so its more like an electric pipe, and your looking for a true vape.

3. Me? I love vaping. Tried it last year and have totally switched. This is what I do. I have spent a grand on various vapes and backups. (8) Seems like a lot but I am an Old Dog and this is my interest. It is imperative that you find the right vape for you. Once you do, you will be amazed.