Should i just give up?????

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by jayjay5396, Feb 5, 2012.

1. Dam!!!! looks like a FAILED AGAIN!!!

had this unknown strain for about 5-6 month she started to grow the female hairs about 15 weeks ago but then she started losing her leaf.

Now she has hardly any leaf left some of them hairs are going brown and there's nothing i can really call skunk on it just lots of hairs very little leaf i don't know if im just wasting time keeping it??

here it is (should i cut down)

Attached Files:

2. Im not an expert but kinda looks like you let it go to long. Looks like it's reveging with all that fox tailing going on. Ive never heard of a strain flowering for 15 weeks even outdoors..

3. #3 jayjay5396, Feb 6, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 6, 2012
    i have only kept it that long because i cant see anything i would call skunk well not the stuff i go and buy from dealer there's not even much of a smell.

how do i tell if its dead or alive???

does growing skunk look a lot different to harvested skunk???

can you see skunk on it??

EXTRA INFO: A friend just told me to hang on to it she thinks its a PH problem

4. green = alive. brown = dead. Lol
    Anyways, 15 weeks is a LONG time; and if that were a 16 week strain it'd be nearly done. Letting it finish now would only lead to problems with dying shit; already leaves and buds are being killed off by the plant. I'd harvest it and make some hash; qwiso or bubble. Next grow check that your space is completely dark during dark hours, NO light whatsoever. And grab a pH meter.

Cut off any brown if you want to let it go longer; I see some dead buds which may lead to bud rot later on.

5. yeah think thats where i went wrong, i got LED lights and tried to make a compartment in the HPS room but light was escaping.

now i have removed the LEDs about 3weeks ago but that maybe too late i dunno am no expert, shes always been on 12/12 since seed so maybe the LED fucked her up