Should I Drop Acid at ACL?

Discussion in 'General' started by rollitup420, Sep 7, 2007.

1. Hey all, I have never tried LSD before but I have tried a few other psychedelics including magic mushrooms (3 times, up to 1/8th) and salvia (numerous times, 5, 20, & 60x). So next weekend Im going to a giant music festival called Austin City Limits in Austin, TX. A friend of mine told me that he has a friend who is also coming the festival and is bringing some Acid. I am strongly considering taking a single hit (maybe two if its weak) one of the 3 days and frying for the first time. I plan on taking the acid outside of the festival in the city with another buddy and a trip sitter or two and then once i get the feel for what tripping acid feels like we will make our way into the park. Is this a bad situation for a first acid trip? Any other suggestions are welcome. Thanks

2. The first (and last) time I dropped acid, the doorknob terrified me to my core, (laughing at me, pointing at me, etc...) so leaving the house was not going to happen for me :)

I can't imagine what a festival full of people would have done :)

3. oh God! Well how much did you take. Im only planning on taking one hit, do you think that would be a managable dose for my situation?

4. I took two, but it all depends on the quality of the dose... I would say definitely start with one... Everyone trip's differently, so there's not much I can really say (not to mention I've only done it once myself)... Enjoy though, it's an amazing ride :)

5. thanks for the help. im a little hesitant to do it if I wont be able to keep it together. first priority for me is to not have a bad trip. ive had a few with mushrooms and those are never fun.