Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Should I decarb

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by the_Ja_me_s, Jul 24, 2019.

1. I've been making RSO for a couple years now. I use 190 proof Everclear. I'm new to this forum and I keep reading about people decarbing their bud before the alcohol wash. I've never decarbed and my oil turns out amazingly great. I'm making a batch of oil tonight using 151 proof Everclear, do you think decarbing the bud would make a difference?

2. Decarbing the bud first is definitely better for making edibles. But if you are smoking the oil or anything else, do not decarb it. Decarbing makes the thc able to be digested and get you high. It destroys terps, and makes the oil more indica like.

3. Have you ever heard of rosin pressing? IMO much better than doing alcohol wash, because everclear dissolves chlorophyll, and chlorophyll taste like shit. But if your making edibles it really doesnt make a difference

• Like Like x 1
  4. Decarb bud scraps 240 F for 40 minutes
    Wash decarbed weed to tincture
    Reduce tincture to tar
    Add equal amount of Coconut oil
    Add 1/6th the oil volume in Lecithin
    Heat 220 F for 20 minutes to bind.
    Done.
    My version of RSO

I fill (0) capsules with it as a way to use the scraps left after I shake all my bud to Kief.

Hash Master 5000 - Dry Ice Method, Hash Oil Capsules, Everclear Tincture, RSO

BNW

• Like Like x 3
  5. Decarb changes THC-a into THC. Same as the heat of smoking or vaping does.
    Only Indica like if you over cook like most people do