Should I be worried?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by xXTUNAXx, Dec 26, 2012.

1. Does anyone know whats going on with the leaves on this one? They are turning more yellow and curling down. Its coming up on week 2 since they germinated in rock wool then transfered to dwc system in 18 gal tote. Hydroton media
    Tent is 18 x 24 x 63. Advanced Nutrients (Micro/grow/bloom) nutes at 80% of recommended strength. 180W UFO LED light about 12" above plants.
    Temp is 76-78 @ 50% humidity.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. nutes at 80%?? i would imagine thats your problem
    have you checked the ph level ?

3. i normally just give my seedlings just tap water for the first 10 days or so...those are too young too receive nutes..like giving a bong hit to a baby bro..wont turn out so good.

4. I actually worded that wrong. I meant to say 80% less then what the typical dose would be so 20% strength. I'm a noob so just going by what a lot of forums say. I have to get a PH tester hopefully there is one in town otherwise have to order it.

5. Shouldn't be giving ANY neuts until those little round leaves are done.
    They contain all the nutrition a little seedling will ever need for the first few weeks of life.
    So at even 20% your "cooking" your baby
    Just water right now man.

6. If it was nute burn. The tips of the leafs would burn first. That's not nute burn its something else. Not quite sure. Maybe a zinc deficiency since it is in hydro tons. And those balls don't have the usual trace amounts of food soil or soil was has.

7. I gave them all some clean water and they are turning green again. As far as the nuts go i was following what the Advanced Nutrients recommends. I am a noob at this and there are so many different opinions its hard to go by whats right or wrong, better or worse.
    So when is the best time to start adding nuts?