should i be using molasses every watering?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by johnfawking, Sep 29, 2011.

1. or just with every nute watering? in flowering of course

2. I use molasses every other non-nute watering cycle...Black Strap Molasses avail at grow shops around my area or in epicurean section of grocery stores.

3. What ratio do you use?

I have a micro .PC. CFL "Dirt" in Flower & I have been mixing about a table spoon fancy molasses / 2 liters water
    for water between nutes

I'm not sure if I'm giving my girls all I could
    any thoughts?

BDC

4. I use 2tsp every watering, I don't add any with nutes. Just the way I do it.... no reason other than it works for me and I don't want to burn them ... I've had no problems yet

5. Going to sound newbish here...but, why use molasses?

6. I'm pretty new to this also, but I think molasses contains alot of B vitamins, if I'm not mistaken

7. molasses feeds the microbes in the soil which help feed and take care of your girls.

8. Really? Thats pretty damn awesome. In all the research I've done, I havent run across that. Is there any way you can tell me how to start going about using molasses? We haven't even started using nutes in our grow yet.

9. [quote name='"Kroptonik"']molasses feeds the microbes in the soil which help feed and take care of your girls.[/quote]

What kind of molasses? And when do you add it?

10. if you read the previous posts its all covered up there ;)

you want unsulphered blackstrap molasses. and I start using it 2 weeks into flowering up until the last week of flowering when I give them straight water to flush the extra nutes out.

I usually put 1-2 tbsp of molasses per gallon of water on every feeding that I give them nutes.