Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Short Term Marijuana Tolerance

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by StonyMcHighGuy, Oct 5, 2014.

1. #1 StonyMcHighGuy, Oct 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 5, 2014
    So I have been recently looking looking all over for information about cannabis tolerance, down regulation, and tolerance breaks, and I have come across a few basic questions that I don't think have a real answer to them. I have been smoking regularly for the past two years and the longest tolerance break I have taken in that time was 5 weeks long. Oddly, while that break did give me the closest feeling to my first high again, week long breaks could get me close to the same feeling as well. I know that tolerance decreases exponentially, so that experience makes sense, but even a week for me is a long time to go without weed, and the longest breaks I usually take last about 12-16 hours :smoking:. I feel like so many people whimsically recommend 2-3 weeks to so many people for tolerance breaks and have absolutely no idea what they're talking about. No one really talks about these short term tolerance breaks!!

Another thing I have noticed is that the sheer mass of the weed you smoke seems to truly affect the way your tolerance builds up, no matter the method of smoking. I find that because a vaporizer uses less weed to get me to the same high, my tolerance builds up slower if I am smoking or vaping more than 3 or 4 times a day.