Short story

Discussion in 'The Artist's Corner' started by Management, Feb 25, 2010.

1. Hello everyone! I'm a freshman in college and I'm taking a creative writing class this semester. Our professor gave us a prompt to write a story about a "really fucked up murder, and you want to confess," in first person narrative ( a story from the perspective of the speaker). Anyway, I wrote this and I was looking for a little more feedback. It is a little messed up but be at ease in knowing that I'm a very fun-loving person. It helps that I've been watching that show "Dexter" on showtime.

With a Hammer
    By Management

I'll just leave the body on the floor; the blood stain will be a nice touch. His face still has the same terrified, wide eyed look that he had the moment he saw the hammer in my hand. I light my cigarette and ask him, “do you know why you're dead now?” He doesn't answer me because he's dead. I keep going and tell him, “you're dead because, I wanted to kill someone and it's unfortunate that you, Mr. Scottson, were the man that knocked on my door. Would you still like me to buy some magazine subscriptions?” I take another drag of smoke. I don't feel anything. No regret or remorse. If anything, accomplished.