Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Shaking when i'm high

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by PerkaLater, Oct 30, 2012.

1. I've been smoking for 3 years now. I recently took a break from weed though, smoking only once a month or so compared to 3-4 times a day 5 months ago. like 75% of the time when i smoke now i shake uncontrollably, like muscle spasms basically and i just feel super stoned. This never used to happen to me, when i smoked i would be chill and relaxed, not shaking,twitching, and anxious. how can i stop this? has anyone else had this happen to them, i love weed and this sucks. :/

2. Sounds like a panic attack.

3. I get kindve shakey sometimes when I get baked...I don't really think anything of it.

I normally notice when I just get too work that my legs will kindve twitch....I don't know why :p

4. i've experienced the shaking thing a few times. i think it's related to anxiety or fatigue. if it were me, this is what i'd try: not smoking for a couple days, take a little time off from whatever you do, get plenty of sleep, eat plenty of food and don't make any plans. the morning of the last day, as soon as you wake up, spark one and see how you feel. also, make sure you're not smoking as hard as you did back when you smoked 3 to 4 times a day. your tolerance is probably not what it was back then. you might just be smoking yourself silly.