Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Severe Migraines after smoking

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Katerham, Aug 16, 2013.

1. I have been smoking weed for about five years now. These past few months after I smoke I have been getting terrible migraines where I can't function; they've even gotten to the point where I go blind for a while. I do not have these headaches when I am sober. The only cure for me to enjoy my high is to take a painkiller like Vicodin or Oxys approx 30-45minutes before then I can get high with no headache. I have tried drinking HUGE amounts of water before, during, and after smoking to no cure. I have also eaten sweets because I have heard this can be related to low blood-sugar levels. Once I've gotten these headaches they are very hard to get rid of, I have found that a large source of caffeine i.e. monster or coffee helps but does not solve it. It isn't the type of weed I am smoking I have experimented with indoor,outdoor,local,dispensary, any type of weed. I'm not smoking seeds or stems or ash. I get headaches with bongs, blunts, vapes, pipes, joints, everything. I have not tried eating edibles yet to see if I get the same problem. Currently I am just taking a break from smoking so far its been one week. Maybe it's a tolerance issue? I cannot find anything useful online and the few scarce pieces of information I find have been useless. THIS SUCKS I love blazing and am sad that it pains me so much to smoke. I would love to find a cure to this or even an explanation of why this is happening to me