Several hermies. What should I do?

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by napalmhero, Feb 5, 2010.

1. Almost two weeks into flowering and I have 5 confirmed hermies and a possible 6th. Out of 21 total. This is my first time growing and I want to know. Can I dry them and mix them with the others when I dry them? Would it change anything about the final product? Also I have one that has a few balls on one branch and none on the others. Would it be possible to cut that little bit off and it stay a female? It has lots of buds starting.

2. i think the hemie weed would only be good for hash and oil as it would produce less thc and more seeds

but i do wonder myself about hermies i supposed they would be ok if you chopped the balls off once you saw them

added stress to the plant more healing time i could seeing it making a full transformation to male after that

alot of people seem to get hermies in there grows and do want to keep them because it's there first sucess even if it's only half baked

someone should invent a sugar coating spray or non toxic chemical to keep those pollen sacks from opening cause no one wants to lose there crops to hermie pollen but no one wants to kill there babies even if they are sexually frustrated

3. Could always do seed run

4. With hermies, you can treat them just like anything else in your crop once you're drying them. To produce seed, the plants need energy. Once the branch is severed from the plant, there will be no more energy production. So there shouldn't be any seed production due to cross pollenization between your hermies and your all female crop once they are drying. The only thing it's going to do with your final product is potentially leave some seeds and more than likely some pollen.