Setup questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by BradGrows, Mar 5, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Hey, so I don't know anyone who actually grows and I have no practical experience. I'm setting up a grow room right now and it's almost done, but I have questions about yield. I have a roughly 8ft squared area to grow and a p600 Platinum LED light that I plan to use through veg and flower. My questions are how many plants would I be best off growing and if I get through a couple ounces a month would this grow room be enough to self sustain?

2. Unless you're planning on growing only autos, you're going to need two separate spaces and two sets of equipment, and around 3-5 plants at a time, in a perpetual grow..

3. How big would the veg room need to be?

4. I have a 2x4 veg and a 4x4 flower which I'm rapidly growing out of. I'd say atleast two 4x4 sections.

5. Put it this way, 2 plants in week three of flower have filled my 4x4

6. Are you doing any kind of plant training? I planned on getting creative with a screen and a lot of creative LST. What sort of yield are you projecting for your grow?

7. I do it all. Topping, super cropping, LST, FIM, you can check out my grow journals if you want, I just posted them actually. I'm hoping for 3-5 oz per but not sure.

8. Stealth is a fairly big concern for me and I don't really have the space for perpetual. I might just grow out the seeds I have and see what sort of yields I get from it. If it's not viable I'll probably just scrap the whole grow area and try something else it's only like 5"2' from floor to light anyway

9. If you sog, scrog, or LST. Height shouldn't be that big of a problem.

10. I might see if I can scrog a couple plants and find somewhere to veg. I'm basically doing this in a 4x4 insulated shed but I figure I need the floor space for a heater, dehumidifier and electrics