Setup help

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Weatherman30, Dec 23, 2016.

1. hello everyone,

So I'm starting a new setup and I was hoping to get some expert opinions on my idea.

My goal is to produce 1/4 to 1/2 oz tops a month.

To accomplish this, I have designed a set-up that I think will produce this:

1- 45w led grow light panel. (Red/blue mix)
    4- 23w CFL
    Soil grown using fox farm soil with additional fox farm bloom nutes when needed.
    Auto flower drawf strain. Harvest ready in 8 weeks
    Mylar tent, 18"x24"x36"

I wondering if this set-up would produce at least a quarter a month? I will be running 2-3 plants at a time . Basically will be planting a new one every 4 weeks. Since this strain is autoflowering, I can run every plant on the same light schedule.

So the big question is, will this set-up eventually produce at least a quarter a month? If not, what would it take to get to that point?

I'm no expert, but I have completed a successful grow before. Tried hydroponics and didn't have a lot of success so that's why I'm going back to soil. I don't care to produce much more than I need, just looking to be self reliant.

I'm considering investing in either a 150w or 250w massive CFL, but I'm concerned about the heat. Any input on this is welcomed

Thank you very much in advance!! Just got the first one planted, will be cloning it when it gets of age and will then start the second one.

• Like Like x 2
  2. Anyone??

• Like Like x 1
  3. I would skip the cfls and go with led bulbs instead. Cheap store bought led bulbs have come a long way in the past few years and I feel they outproduce cfls by at least 3x. There's alot of great cfl grows and guides out there but they've become outdated recently simply because the led bulb tech has caught up and surpassed cfls so quickly.