Serious Trouble w/ Volcano Classic (cant get high)

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by chronicsmoker26, Jun 5, 2015.

1. Hi everyone! This is my first time using an online forum like this one, so I hope I don't come off as too much of a newbie. I just bought a brand new Volcano Classic and I am having an enormous amount of trouble getting high while using it. I've been smoking pretty heavily for the past couple years due to a health condition and I figured I would try to switch over to a healthier alternative since I smoke so much. It just arrived yesterday and so far, all I have been able to produce is very, very thin vapor (I can only visibly see it when I exhale it) and I've barely felt a thing. I can sort of feel a head high, but it's barely there and it is no where near the high that I would be feeling if I were using my bong instead. Does anyone have any advice or can tell me whether I am doing something wrong? I followed all of the instructions and I even watched a few tutorials on youtube before using it, so I don't think I'm doing anything in the wrong way but I'm hoping it's just me instead of a hardware issue. I'm pretty sure the device does heat up, because my bud turns into a golden brown type of shade after only the first balloon fill up. I'm using it around the 6 on the dial and I've tried playing around with it, but regardless of how high or how low the temperature is, I see no difference in the vapor output. I really don't know what to do at this point and I'm extremely saddened with this purchase, considering I was expecting to feel a high that would be "outta this world" instead of utterly disappointing. Please help me out!!

2. Vaping is certainly not the exact same feeling as smoking, and smokers who come to it with that expectation are often disappointed. There is a certain "oxygen deprivation and coughing on toxins" rush from smoking that you just won't ever get from vaping.