Seemingly short-lived high and throat irritation with vape pen

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by StandardFiend, May 11, 2017.

1. Howdy folks. I'm still relatively new to dope, and to vaping in particular. I've probably smoked less in my life than some of the more zealous of you do every day. So please forgive my newbness.

I have a small button-activated pen, Apollo brand. I picked it up for around ten dollars at an e-cig shop. Guy said it was a good product, manufactured locally. It's a nice-looking pen and feels like a solid product; soft-touch grip, perfect cartridge threads, reliable button with satisfying, rigid play, etc. All good stuff. I'm wondering if it might be no good, though.

Using a couple Eureka-brand cartridges, which I've read from various sources are good, I find that A) I need to take quite a few drags before I get a reasonable high going; B) the high seems not to last very long--maybe an hour before I'm almost completely back to normal; and C) I tend to get some minor throat irritation when inhaling (nothing a few sips of water can't fix, usually, although I've had two or three unhappy coughing fits).

So, is my device just poor-quality and wasting my dope, are those cartridges not so great, or is there something wrong with yours truly?

Any advice or assistance would be greatly appreciated.

2. #2 Allofthemtaken, May 11, 2017
    Last edited: May 12, 2017
    It's the eureka cart. They're not the best, I find them to be pretty harsh and not the strongest.

Ahh skipped over the button activated, you want to get the one that turns on by itself. You pull it for a couple seconds and lights on the bottom flash. I'd also look into different carts aswell like BrasKnuckles, FlavRx.