seedlings have been thru hell, one has died

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by euphorianx3, Jul 5, 2010.

1. I'm a newb grower I'll say that right now, this is my very first grow and I would have had 5 plants growing right now but I misplaced a seed, and one has died.

Well my cat decided to check out my grow closet while I was looking at it. He somehow managed to knock over 3 plants. They were replanted in wet soil. and, 1 day later the 4 plants look strong.

Now this morning it's day 6 and I woke up at about 8 am to peek at my plants, I guess I should have watered them cause at 12 pm, one dropped face down in the dirt. I assume it dead, also, it only had 1 root branch it seems, unless the rest just crumbled off the main one.

These are all really tiny and the seed shell is still sticking to one of em. They all have 4 leaves

I live in the desert and so perhaps it drys out too fast.

Heres a pic of my setup and some people IRL are telling me that the plants are too close to the light:

So if any one who knows what my mistakes are can help me out, I want the other 3 to live longer :(

pic here

2. somebody please reply :(

i lowered the seedlings more so there is at least 14 inches between them and the light, the light is a 6400K 125W daylight bulb.

3. They are all fine.

1. Lower Lights.
    2. The pots you have will asorb water causing your plants to dry out faster. When your soil is dry to the end of your finger in depth. water again. I'm not going to judge pot size right now so I would say water with 1L of water every 3 days. They like to be dry a bit after a while of watering so the roots search.

4. Those pots do blow though. After 16 days (around) transplant those to bigger (3 to 5 Gal black plastic pots) with holes at the bottom for drainage.