Seedling only producing single finger leaves

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Kenbob42, Jun 25, 2020.

1. This is my fourth grow and I understand I’m not experienced but this is the first time I’ve seen more than one set of single finger leaves also it’s hard to describe but frail looking compared to the other seeds I’ve popped.

Here’s the set up and other info.

Seed popped 12 days ago

Strain- family jewels from humboldt seed company-feminized

Light-HLG 65w LED 18 hours per day

Soil- transplanted to FFOF (tap root is insanely long)

Water- only when dry and water PH is 6.4

Temp- steady 78 [​IMG]degrees

Humidity- 58%

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. IMG_1815.JPG

I wanted to bring this back up with a recent pic to see if anyone has seen or knows anything about the set of single finger leaves that are odd looking

3. Water less

• Like Like x 1
  4. So your saying the reason it produced an extra set of odd looking single finger leaves is because of over watering.....

I’m fairly new new only 4 grows under my belt but that doesn’t seem correct

5. Have you grown that strain before? Could just be a genetics thing. Other than that, it looks healthy. I wouldn't sweat it :)

• Like Like x 1
  6. No this is the first try with this strain and company. I grabbed a 10 pack of this strain and one other. Aside from the odd leaves it is very puny for being 3 weeks old

7. Odd because my mind first went to Indica because they tend to grow slower, but your plant looks to be a Sativa. Well hopefully it will take off for you.

8. Their description is 20% indica 80% Sativa. A mix of Old Growth OG and Lost Coast lemons. I’m gonna stick it out but easily the smallest I’ve seen in my short time growing after 3 weeks and I realize 3 weeks is a small time frame

• Like Like x 1
  9. IMG_1889.JPG