Seedling look the same!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by ThumbaIina, Nov 28, 2016.

1. My seedlings have looked the same like this for a couple of days! Should I move my lights higher? They are about 1.7 inches from seedling. I put my hand under the light near the plant and it's not hot please help! Total newbie question

2. [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

And the 3rd image is my temp and humidity

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

3. Growth isn't always explosive. What kind of soil are they in? Are you providing ventilation? A soil that's to 'hot' can stunt growth, and end up burning your plants. A lack of fresh air can also slow things down

4. Your temp and humidity are OK...what's your lighting set up?

5. I have roots organic original soil, I have a vent on the top open not running, I have a little fan on the inside that I don't have on. Do you think those are contributing factors?

6. Don't forget plants also grow under the soil

• Like Like x 1
  7. I'd put the temp humidity gauge closer to the plant.

8. [​IMG]

That's the light setup I have for now. I do have a 250w MH light, but I've read that, that light can be too strong for the size of seedlings that I have.

• Like Like x 1
  9. My lights being close is ok like that then?

• Like Like x 1
  10. That's a huge pot for such a small plant. Probably rootbound. How many watts is that fixture? What color bulb do you have in? Your mh shouldn't be too strong if you start it 2'-3' away

11. Uh oh well I can put that plant into a smaller pot if it's ok? I just thought it was best to put the seedling in the final pot when using autoflowering plant. It's a blue spectrum light.

12. I have no idea what the wattage is, all I know is that it's a T5 JumpStart fluorescent light.

• Like Like x 1
  13. Hey sorry I don't know much about autos. There is a great thread with some auto growers who can definitely help you out.
    Click here