Seedling leaves look a little discolored

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by McStrats, Feb 19, 2016.

1. Newbie here. I planted 8 Northern Lights Seeds in Jiffy Pots about 2 weeks ago. I planted the seeds too deep...about 1 1/2" and 3 didn't make it. 5 sprouted but it is slow going. I am watering with brita filtered water. i have a 4" extraction blower plus a circulating fan and a passive air intake. The seedlings are 25" away from a 300 watt Platinum P300. I water once per day but everything dries out very quickly. I am wondering if I have too much ventilation? or if I shouldn't sprinkle water directly on the leaves? the discoloration seemed to happen when I did this. 20160219_081628.jpg 20160219_081643.jpg 20160219_081649.jpg

Should I transplant to bigger pots? or leave them in the jiffy pots? any help or ideas are greatly appreciated.

2. Brown spots aré probably fried marks from where the water droplets were.. I did the same to mine but mine is a lot worst.. U probably should shut all that down and raise RH % plastic bag worked for me plants still look like seedlings and should be treated as such.. But I'm no pro just my 2 pennies... Cheers

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. Also info on room temps could help other citizens help diagnose your situation... Good luck bro

4. #4 McStrats, Feb 19, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2016

Thanks! I forgot to mention. The room temps fluctuate between 68 F and 72 F.

5. No prob your seedling and mine look similar mine is on day 8 from sprout when the lights come back on later 2day that's why I said it still looks like a seedling [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

6. Yes, transplant asap in to soil, don't use jiffy peat because it has almost no nutritional value. Put them in new soil or coco.