Seed Problem

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MickeyC, Mar 24, 2006.

1. I am planning on using an Emily's Garden setup (yeah I know...I'm a beginner though) with a 600w hps for lighting. I have a walk in closet 6' by 6' to work with. My problem is (and please don't hate me) I live in the U.S. and don't have any seed source. I don't really want to use my mystery seeds because they are from crap weed. What is your opinion? Should I stick with what I have and hope for the best or is there any seed banks you guys know of that will ship here. Or my last option, which I want to avoid, make that long trip to Canada. Let me know what you guys think...it sucks living here. Thanks guys.

2. some sites do sell to the US. I forgot which ones. Hope someone can help you. Being in the US sucks :( i hate it.

3. Well purilite... Dig your self to somewhere ulse... LOL.... :D

4. There are two philosophies on a first grow. One way is to go for the gold ring on the first try with good genetics. The downside is you could make some mistakes the first time out, maybe even kill your crop, in which case you spent good money on seeds for nothing or very little. The other way to go is to treat the first grow mainly as a learning experience and use bagseed to save your money. The downside is whatever you yield may not be as good as it could have been and you will end up waiting to do the real deal.

Kind of depends on how anxious you are, how much dough you have, etc.

For seed sources, check the Seed Bank forum here on GC, lots of info on who ships to the States as well as who is reliable, good quality, etc.

5. Bag seed if grown, dried and cured correctly can be powerful weed. Grow bag seed for the first go around. Then later we will tell you where to order from. If you are a millionaire and can afford to possibly piss away $100 then let us know and we will get you some good seed banks.