Seed pods growing on my plants?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Newbiegrower0122, Jul 25, 2019.

1. Hey!
    I'm new to growing. I used store bought seeds last year to grow plants started inside that were transferred outdoors. They had lots of seeds in the buds when we harvested.
    Come this year, we didn't plant anything but lo and behold I have about 10 plants growing in my back yard. We cut down 2 cause we thought they got "balls"...but now I noticed there is seeds in these pods. Wondering if I could get some light shed on what to be concerned with or if I am needing to just chop them down (one has grown to over 9 ft tall already. Pics of 2 different plants but in the same garden 20190724_192920.jpg 20190724_192804.jpg

Attached Files:

2. I mean, this looks like a female plant to me. Not really sure what to make of the second picture.

• Like Like x 1
  3. It seems that you either had some boys or a hermi pollinate your ladies last season, and the seeds that fell on the ground overwintered and came up this season. If you pulled all the boys before they let pollen slip, it seems one of your girls wants to be a boy and let some pollen slip.

edit: I couldn't tell much from the photos so I just focused on what you wrote.* The flower will be seeded but still good flower. If you're looking to grow sensimilla, I'd either do a controlled, indoor grow so I could look for hermaphroditic traits in the line -and if found, I'd not grow these seeds- or I'd just not grow these seeds.

Consider looking for feminized seeds to avoid boys, but beware, less-than-reputable seedmakers call themselves breeders and sell their seeds at the same price as quality breeders. Consider researching the breeder's breeding practices and knowledge of cannabis prior to purchasing their genetics.