Seed in my sack?!?! Please help!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by DopestDope13, Feb 11, 2013.

1. Have a quick question.. So I harvested my Bubba and have had it curing for about a week when I opened the jar I noticed one of the pistils didn't look like it shrank at all come to find out it contains a seed is this a common occurrence or is it due to pollen getting in my flower tent... Please help

2. #2 Beeze, Feb 11, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2013
    I don't know what is happening, but a few of my previous plants have had just 1 seed. My buddy tells me that every female plant produces 1 seed - basically a clone of itself, in seed form- or the plant just started to hermie due to being done flowering and still alive... idk, I'm no scientist.

If you found a single seed, I'd just keep your eyes on the look out for more, but you're probably just fine.

3. That's kinda what I figured it was a last ditch effort to keep the species alive. My only concern is that a few weeks back I brought a couple hemied plants into my house ( not knowing they were hermies till after they sat in my flower room for a couple hours ) and I'm not sure if it's been contaminated with pollen and could potentially ruin my other crops. I'm pretty sure if that was the case there would be a lot more seeds but I could be mistaken

4. You should never bring other plants let alone touch other plants then go into your grow room

5. #5 DopestDope13, Feb 11, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2013
    I know beginner mistake it happened a while back, but what does the seed mean?

6. If another sack comes up thn your just gunna get dirt weed and more seeds how much plants you got

7. You can still save your plant by picking every one of the Hermes off but you will get seed n your bud