Second Post Custom sneakers/inkwork/pencil art

Discussion in 'The Artist's Corner' started by BostonMacK, Dec 5, 2009.

1. Hey guys, I came here to get some vape info and found the site to be wonderful. I posted in the "introduce yourself" forum but I might as well give you the shorthand here as well. I work as a mural artist for the store Trader Joes full time but also do freelance illustration as well as custom painted sneakers on the side. I have loved art since I could hold a pencil and I just never stopped. Anyway, here's a few samples of my work (hope this works) for you guys to check out. I always appreciate feedback be it good or bad so please dont hold back. I have browsed this forum and you all do wonderful work! I love when a site has a forum dedicated to art because art touches so many people in different ways. I also find that smoking and art go together like chocolate and peanut butter!

Ill start with some custom painted kicks. These are all prepped with acetone so the paint bonds with the leather and then hand painted with various brushes using Angelus leather paint.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Here is a pen and ink illustration done using a stipple technique done for a friend whos old bearded dragon passed away.

[​IMG]

Here is a couple pencil illustrations I did back in 95 while in art school.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This is a print of a much larger painting I did in highschool using Luma colored inks. I would like to start painting with concentrated colored inks again. Its fun and you get a much more intense color than you would with watercolors.

[​IMG]

2. The sneakers are ill man! Thats so dope! Love em. What paint did you use for them, and how do you get it to stay on them, doesnt the paint come off easy?